Glen Hills Primary School

Featherby Drive

Glen Parva



Tel: 0116 2782535

Fax: 0116 2788208



Registered Company Number 07941899

Glen Hills Primary School is a Trust member and Lead Hub school for the Symphony Learning Trust







Our Staff


Strategic Management Team

Mrs R Wesley Headteacher
Miss A Smith Deputy Headteacher, Phase 2 Leader, Science Leader, EVC, Student Placement/Liaison
Mr B Storey Assistant Headteacher, Phase 1 Leader, English Leader, Assessment Leader, EVC
Miss Brown Foundation Stage Leader
FS Stage     
Miss Brown FS Leader
Mrs Nutbrown FS Shadow Leader                                                                                                                
Mrs Bahia RE Leader
Mrs Bretherton Art Leader
Nursery Nurses  
Mrs Swirles  
Mrs Lawrence  
Mrs Brinkley First Aid Lead
Phase 1  
Year 1  
Mrs Roper Music Leader
Miss Kaur Phonics shadow lead
Miss Wilcox PSHE/Anti-Bullying/RSE Leader
Year 2  
Mr Storey English Leader
Mrs Linford Eco Team and Environment Leader
Mrs Layshley Community/Cultural Capital Leader
Miss Robinson Disadvantaged shadow leader
Year 3  
Mrs James D and T Leader
Mrs Gandwan NQT
Mrs Patel History Leader
Mrs Cole (Inclusion) SENCo
Phase 2  
Year 4  
Miss Walker English Reading Leader, Drama Leader
Mrs Owczarek Library and phonics Leader 
Mrs Walters (Inclusion) Geography Leader
Year 5  
Miss Smith Science Leader
Mrs Variava/Adam Walker LAC Leader, School Radio Leader
Mrs Walsh French Leader
Mrs Connelly (Inclusion) Student Council
Year 6  
Mr Robertson Computing Leader, Pupil Premium  Leader and Global Schools leader
Mr Bolsover PE Leader
Mrs Onions Maths leader
Mrs Fisher Child Mental Health Leader
Mrs Wrighton  
Mrs deVoil  
Office Staff  
Mrs Hind Office Manager
Mrs Chalmers Administrative Manager
Miss Holdroyd Office Assistant
Miss N Smith Business Manager
IT Technician  
Mr Burfoot  
Classroom Assistants / HLTAs  
Mrs Wilkins  
Mrs Brinkley First Aid Lead
Mrs Blackwell After School Club Manager/First Aid Lead
Mrs Onions  
Mrs Cooke   
Mrs Andrews HLTA Student Council/Swimming coach
Mrs Dougan   
Mrs Whateley  
Mrs Thompson  
Mrs Porter  
Mrs Hart  
Mrs Allen HLTA, Student Council lead and swimming coach
Mrs Gurkan  
Mrs Hart Breakfast Club and After School Club Manager
Mrs Beck  
Mrs White After School Club Manager
Mrs Bevins  
Miss Small HLTA and student Council
Miss Bent  
Mrs Newcombe  
Miss Kyle -Smith  
Mr Norman  
Mrs Mistry  
Mrs Clarke  
Mrs Bahadur  
Mrs Connolly HLTA and First Aid lead
Midday Supervisors  
Mrs Taylor (Manager)  
Mrs Soma  
Mrs Gurkan  
Mrs Bevins  
Mrs Dean  
Miss Kurbalija  
Miss Smith  
Mrs Matthews  
Miss Randall  
Mrs Woodcock  
Miss Onions  
Mrs Mistry  
Mrs Cockerill  
Miss Hart  
Mrs Howard  
Mrs Thompson  
Miss Wade  
Premises Staff  
Mr Chalmers Site Manager
Mrs Taylor Cleaning team
Mrs Linnett Cleaning Team
Miss Wade Cleaning Team
Mrs Taylor Cleaning Team
Print Print | Sitemap
Glen Hills is a Lead Hub Member of the Symphony Learning Trust. The registered company number is 07941899. © Glen Hills Primary School